Urbanrise Gattahalli Developer

Urbanrise Gattahalli is a development by Urbanrise, the residential brand of Alliance Group, which builds through Alliance Infrastructure Projects Private Limited — a Karnataka-registered company incorporated in 2004, with its registered office at 243, 19th Main Road, Sector 4, HSR Layout, Bengaluru 560102.

At this address and at this stage, the developer is most of what a buyer can actually examine. There is no sanctioned plan, no cost sheet and no possession date. So the question worth answering today is not whether the building is good. It is who is proposing it, what that party has built elsewhere, who lends to them, and how much of what they say about themselves survives being checked.

On the first of those, the record is substantial: a company incorporated in 2004, a 23-project book across three states and three RERA regimes, named institutional funders, and one registered project in Bengaluru. Like most large Indian schemes, this one is filed through a project-specific company rather than the group entity — a structure worth understanding rather than skipping, because it is the company you would contract with. Both that company and what the registers currently hold on it are set out in full further down.

This page therefore does two jobs. It sets out the full corporate record of the brand — the legal entity, its officers, its finances, its project book city by city, and which of those figures are audited and which are the company's own claims. And it sets out, separately and without blurring the two, the much thinner record belonging to the company that actually filed this project.

About Builder

Urbanrise at a glance

Urbanrise corporate office, Bengaluru Urbanrise — indicative view of the developer's office

The brand behind this filing has a long and checkable corporate record, even though the company that filed it does not. This table is the developer, not the project. The promoter of record is carried in it as the last row so the two are never confused.

FieldDetail
BrandUrbanrise, the residential brand of Alliance Group
Legal entityAlliance Infrastructure Projects Private Limited
CINU07010KA2004PTC034414
Incorporated30 July 2004, RoC-Bangalore
Registered office243, 19th Main Road, Sector 4, HSR Layout, Bengaluru 560102
Declared operational head officeHyderabad, per the company's own contact page
Largest operating marketChennai — 16 of the 23 projects in the company's own live registry
MarketsChennai, Hyderabad and Bengaluru, plus a representative office in Dubai
Product formatsApartments, villas, villa plots and plotted developments, integrated townships
Internal product tiersAspire (mid-market), Harmony, Signature (premium)
Named capital partnersMotilal Oswal Alternates; ADIA via Kotak Real Estate Fund; Indostar Capital Finance Limited
Quality certificationISO 9001, with UKAS accreditation
Official websitesurbanrise.in (brand) and alliancein.com (parent corporate)
Bengaluru projects on the Karnataka RERA registerOne — Urbanrise Paradise On Earth
Published star ratingNone. No credible non-aggregator rating exists, and none is invented here
Promoter of record for this projectAlliance Grandeur Homes Private Limited — no K-RERA registration of its own
About Builder

Two names, one project: Urbanrise and Alliance Grandeur Homes Private Limited

The application before the state environmental authority names the promoter as Alliance Grandeur Homes Private Limited. That is the legal person that filed the proposal, that would hold the approvals if they are granted, and that would in the ordinary course be the party named in a buyer's agreement.

Urbanrise is a brand, not the filing entity. It is the residential brand of Alliance Group. When you see "Urbanrise" on a hoarding or a brochure for this site, the underlying company is the one named on the filing.

ItemNameWhat it is
BrandUrbanriseThe residential brand of Alliance Group
GroupAlliance GroupThe parent business behind the Urbanrise brand
Promoter of recordAlliance Grandeur Homes Private LimitedThe company named on the environmental filing for Sy. No. 50, Gattahalli

We write about this site as an Urbanrise project, because the evidence for the link is strong. We name Alliance Grandeur Homes Private Limited as the promoter of record wherever the compliance position is at stake, because that is the entity the regulator is dealing with.

About Builder

How we established the Urbanrise link

We did not take the brand association on trust from a brochure. Two independent corroborations sit inside the government record itself.

The corporate address. The applicant address given on the application form is No. 243, 19th Main Road, Sector 4, HSR Layout, Bengaluru – 560 102. That is not merely the same pincode as the Alliance Group office, or the same neighbourhood. It is character-for-character the Bengaluru corporate office that Alliance Group publishes on its own website, and it is the address we already had on record for Urbanrise, entered before this project came to our attention.

The boundary file. The site-boundary file the promoter submitted to the portal to define the parcel carries the project name. It is the more telling of the two.

Either one alone would be suggestive. Together, on the same filing, from the same submitter, they are enough. The address establishes the corporate identity; the filename establishes the brand the internal team was working under.

One qualification, because it bears on how much weight to put on this. Neither corroboration is a corporate filing formally recording a parent-subsidiary relationship; we have verified no such filing and publish none. What we have is a well-evidenced brand link, presented as exactly that rather than as a corporate-structure disclosure.

About Builder

Why the project is filed through a separate company

Buyers sometimes read a project-specific company name as a red flag. Usually it is not one. It is ordinary practice in Indian real estate, and it is worth understanding rather than hiding.

Developers routinely hold each project in its own company or partnership — often called a special purpose vehicle, or SPV. The reasons are structural. Project lenders prefer to lend against a single ring-fenced asset with a clean balance sheet rather than against a group entity carrying other projects' liabilities. Land is frequently acquired through joint-development or joint-venture arrangements in which a landowner takes an interest in the project entity itself. And under the Real Estate (Regulation and Development) Act 2016, registration attaches to the project, filed by the promoter of that project, rather than to the developer as a corporate group. A structure that puts one project in one company aligns neatly with how the statute works.

What it means practically for a buyer is narrower and more useful than "good" or "bad":

  • Your counterparty is the SPV. The agreement to sell, the receipts, the possession letter and any arbitration or consumer-forum claim run against the company named on the paperwork, not against the brand on the hoarding, unless the group has separately given a guarantee or is separately named.
  • Brand comfort does not transfer automatically as legal recourse. A group's record elsewhere is a reason for confidence about execution. It is not, by itself, a legal backstop for this project.
  • Search the right name. Litigation searches, RERA searches and complaint searches run against the brand will miss everything filed under the SPV. Run them against Alliance Grandeur Homes Private Limited as well.
  • Ask what the group's position is. Whether the parent stands behind the project entity's obligations, and in what form, is a fair question to put in writing before any money moves.

None of this is a criticism of the structure. It is how most large projects in Bengaluru are built. It simply changes which name you should be looking up.

About Builder

What the Karnataka RERA registry shows about this promoter

Nothing. That is the finding, and it is a real one.

CheckScopeResult
K-RERA project registration for the promoterAll 9,935 registry recordsZero rows for "Grandeur Homes"
Pending K-RERA applicationSame registryNone found
RERA number for this project—None. reraId is null.

Read this precisely, because it is easy to over-read in either direction.

Zero rows does mean that this promoter entity has no registered project in Karnataka, and therefore no K-RERA registration number, promoter track record page, quarterly progress filing or complaint history that a buyer could inspect. The ordinary due-diligence route of pulling up a developer's registered projects and reading their filings is simply not available for this company.

Zero rows does not mean the company is dormant, improper or new to construction — the registry records registrations, not existence, and a company that has not yet registered a project will not appear whatever its capabilities. It also says nothing about Alliance Group's or Urbanrise's activity under other entity names, in Karnataka or elsewhere.

The honest summary is that for this specific promoter company, the public regulatory record starts with the environmental application filed on 7 July 2026. There is nothing behind it to read.

About Builder

Where Alliance Group fits, and how many vehicles it builds through

Alliance Group is the parent house. Urbanrise is the residential brand it sells homes under, and Alliance Infrastructure Projects Private Limited is the Karnataka company at the centre of the structure — the entity whose CIN both official websites publish and whose accounts are filed with the Registrar of Companies. In practice a buyer will see the Urbanrise name on the hoarding, the Alliance name on the corporate paperwork, and, at registration, the name of whichever group company holds the specific parcel.

That structure is why the promoter on this filing is a company you have not heard of. Ten Karnataka-registered Urbanrise special-purpose vehicles exist, several of them incorporated recently, and Alliance Grandeur Homes Private Limited is one more name in that pattern rather than an anomaly. The Karnataka RERA register carries exactly one of these vehicles: Urbanrise Classic Homes Private Limited, the promoter of Paradise On Earth. Every other vehicle in the group, this one included, holds no Karnataka registration.

The group's own framing of itself is that it is South India's largest real estate developer, operating across the Chennai, Hyderabad and Bengaluru triangle. That is a self-description, not a measured market share, and it is repeated here as the company's claim rather than as a finding.

About Builder

Who is the owner of Urbanrise, and who runs it

The founder is Manoj Sai Namburu, who holds the Chairman and Managing Director role. He carries roughly three decades of working experience and arrived in Indian real estate from IT consulting, having run Magma Consulting Inc. of Pleasanton, California as its chief executive. Company filings for the legal entity list him as Sai Manoj Namburu, Managing Director — a name-order difference, not a different person, and a normal artefact of Indian corporate filings.

NameRoleRegistered with MCA as
Manoj Sai NamburuChairman and Managing Director; founderSai Manoj Namburu, Managing Director
Suneel BommireddyVice ChairmanBommireddy Suneel, Director
P. Chandrasekhar PothireddyJoint Managing DirectorPothireddy Chandrasekhar Reddy, Managing Director
Kamlakar Manjanath ShetDirectorListed on the company's own site as Kamallakar Shet
Rajendra JoshiWhole Time Director—

Anyone looking for a chief executive by that title will not find one: the company's own leadership listing names no separate CEO, and the executive head of the business is the Chairman and Managing Director. Ownership sits with the founding group rather than with public shareholders.

These are the officers of the group's principal company. They are not, on any record we hold, the directors of Alliance Grandeur Homes Private Limited, whose own board we have not verified and do not publish. The distinction is the same one that runs through this page: the group is documented, the project vehicle is not.

This is a founder-led, privately held company. There is no listed parent, no exchange filing calendar and no quarterly investor deck, which sets a hard limit on how much of the group's performance any outside party can verify. Where a listed developer's numbers arrive audited and dated, Urbanrise's arrive either through the statutory accounts of a single group company or through the company's own marketing. Both are used below, and they are kept apart.

About Builder

The corporate history: a 2004 entity, and a brand that came later

The auditable starting point is 30 July 2004, when Alliance Infrastructure Projects Private Limited was incorporated under RoC-Bangalore. That is the founding date this site uses, because it is the one on the company records.

The Urbanrise name is younger. Secondary trade write-ups date the residential brand to 2017, and one of the unofficial sites carrying the brand runs a copyright footer reading 2017 to 2022. No primary source — no company release, no filing, no official page — states a brand-launch year, so this site does not publish "Urbanrise, founded 2017" as a fact. The correct reading is a company incorporated in 2004 that later consolidated its residential output under a single consumer brand. The older Alliance-branded stock in Chennai, discussed below, is the visible evidence of the earlier phase.

There is a second question that recurs whenever this developer is written about: is Alliance Group a Bengaluru company or a Chennai one? Both readings have a basis, and the resolution is that the three answers describe three different things.

ReadingWhat it actually refers to
BengaluruThe registered office. MCA places the entity under RoC-Bangalore, at the HSR Layout address above. This is the auditable corporate identity.
HyderabadThe operational head office. The company's own contact page labels its Madhapur address "Head office".
ChennaiThe largest and oldest market. Sixteen of the 23 projects in the company's live registry are Chennai projects, and the earliest RERA registrations in the book are Tamil Nadu numbers from 2018 and 2019.

For a buyer at Gattahalli, the practical consequence is narrow but real: the group's principal company is registered in Karnataka and files here, while the operating weight of the business — the site teams, the volume, the delivered stock — sits in the other two cities. Note also that two company-data aggregators still publish an older registered address at Karthik Nagar off the Outer Ring Road. That address is stale; the HSR Layout one is current, appears on both official sites, and is the address that also appears on this project's environmental application.

About Builder

The Urbanrise product ladder and the other verticals

Urbanrise segments its book into three internal classes — Aspire for mid-market volume product, Harmony in the middle, and Signature at the premium end — and it exposes that tag on its own project registry rather than keeping it internal. Every one of the 23 projects in the live registry carries one of those three values. Very few developers of this size publish their own segment ladder, and it is genuinely useful, because it tells a reader which shelf a given project was designed for before any pricing appears.

One qualification on the labels. The visible filters on the company's live projects page currently read EI Neo, EI Nova and EI Nirvana, which is a newer marketing vocabulary sitting over the same book. We do not present those as a ladder, we do not map them onto Aspire, Harmony and Signature, and we do not place this project in either scheme. The three-tier ladder above is used because it is the tag the developer's own data carries on every project.

The formats span more than apartments. The live book carries:

  • Apartments, running from compact two-bedroom stock — 615 sq ft at the earliest Chennai project, 810 sq ft at a completed Hyderabad one — up to three and four-bedroom product priced above Rs 1.39 Cr.
  • Villas, including the 24-acre Bengaluru scheme and a completed Chennai villa community.
  • Villa plots and plotted developments, with entry pricing in the live book starting around Rs 19 Lakh — the cheapest thing the group sells, and a very different business from tower construction.
  • Integrated townships, of which the 96-acre Chennai scheme is the largest example.

Alongside these sits a representative office in Dubai, which is a sales and investor-facing presence rather than a development vertical.

The relevance to Gattahalli is the density habit rather than the township one. The filing describes 368 homes on 4.20 acres in a single 18-floor block — a compact, high-density apartment scheme, which is the format the group has built most of and priced most aggressively. It is the Aspire end of the book that this parcel resembles, not the villa end. That is an observation about format, not a price forecast, and no tier has been assigned to this project by the developer.

About Builder

Urbanrise projects in Bangalore — one, and the gap around it

Anyone searching for Urbanrise projects in Bangalore should be given the unvarnished answer, because it is short.

ProjectLocationFormatDetailStatus
Urbanrise Paradise On EarthGangasandra, off Kanakapura Road4 BHK villasFrom Rs 3.04 Cr; registered with K-RERA under PRM/KA/RERA/1251/310/PR/080223/005704, held by Urbanrise Classic Homes Private LimitedOngoing

That is the entire Bengaluru portfolio visible in the company's own registry and in the Karnataka RERA register. Both were read on 9 September 2026: the developer's live project feed returns 23 projects, of which exactly one is a Bangalore row, and the Karnataka register's 9,935 project records contain exactly one Urbanrise promoter. The registration number above belongs to Paradise On Earth and to nothing else; it has no application to Urbanrise Gattahalli.

Three further points belong with that table, and not one of them widens the verifiable portfolio.

A longer "Urbanrise Bengaluru portfolio" circulates online, and it is not the developer's. The list — Ecospace at Electronic City, a Sarjapur Road codename, and entries at Kanakapura Road, Whitefield, Jigani, Jakkur and Hennur — originates on an unattributed lead-generation microsite with no company name, address, registration number or named operator, rather than on either official site. Nothing on it carries a published RERA number or appears in the Karnataka project register, and the developer's own Bengaluru city page names no projects at all. It is not reproduced here as the developer's book.

A funded Bengaluru project has gone missing from public view. The October 2022 Motilal Oswal release named three funded schemes, two of them in Bengaluru: a 30-acre villa project on Kanakapura Road and a 7-acre high-rise in Whitefield. The first is almost certainly Paradise On Earth, though the acreage differs between the release and the project page and the difference is unreconciled. The Whitefield high-rise cannot be identified by name in either official registry.

The announced Bengaluru pipeline has not materialised in the public book. In April 2023 the group announced a FY2023-24 launch programme of Rs 21,600 crore across 36 million sq ft, of which Bengaluru was to be Rs 6,800 crore and 10 million sq ft. Three years on, the Bengaluru component visible to an outsider is one villa project.

The honest reading for a buyer at Gattahalli is that this developer's delivery depth is in Chennai and Hyderabad, not in Bengaluru, and that Urbanrise Gattahalli would be only its second Bengaluru project on the register — under a promoter company that has never registered one. That is a real risk factor at a pre-launch address, and it should be weighed against the balance-sheet strengths set out below rather than netted off against them.

About Builder

The Chennai book — where the record actually is

Chennai is the group's oldest and deepest market, and it is where its completed stock can be inspected.

ProjectLocalityFormatSpecificationStatus
Urbanrise Opus 96West TambaramVilla plots and township96 acres; 900-plus plots of 600 to 2,400 sq ft; two clubhouses, eight parks; RERA TN/29/Layout/2159/2024Selling
Urbanrise The World Of JoySiruseri, OMRApartments10.13 acres; 2 and 3 BHK; RERA TN/35/Building/0397/2023Ongoing
Urbanrise City Of JoyThirumazhisaiApartments7.46 acres; 9 towers; 2 and 3 BHK from 730 sq ft; RERA TN02/Building/0086/2023Ready, with phases ongoing
Urbanrise Whispers of SkySholinganallurApartments6.09 acres; 3 and 4 BHK; RERA TNRERA/29/BLG/0389/2025New launch
Urbanrise Spring TideMahindra World City, ChengalpattuApartmentsBeside Kolavai and Paranur lakes; RERA TN/35/Building/0057/2025Under construction
Urbanrise The Lakes EdgeMadhavaramApartments5 acres; 2 and 3 BHK; RERA TN/29/Building/0083/2025Ongoing
Urbanrise Revolution OnePadur, OMRApartments12.9 acres including a 3.5-acre park; 2 and 3 BHK from 615 sq ft; RERA TN/01/BUILDING/0015/2019Ready
Alliance Humming GardensOMR KelambakkamVillas3 and 4 BHK, 958 to 1,896 sq ft; RERA TN/11/BUILDING/0192/2018Completed
Urbanrise EternityThirumazhisaiVilla plots9.08 acres; from Rs 19 Lakh; RERA TN/01/LAYOUT/0103/2019Completed

Three legacy Alliance-branded Chennai projects — Galleria Residences at Pallavaram, Orchid Springs at Anna Nagar and Villa Belvedere at Oragadam — appear in the company's registry with no RERA number at all. That is expected rather than suspicious: they predate the Real Estate (Regulation and Development) Act regime, and their absence from a RERA register is a date artefact, not a compliance finding.

The pattern worth extracting from this table is the parcel size. Chennai apartment schemes run from 5 to 12.9 acres, with the 96-acre township as the outlier. At 4.20 acres, Gattahalli would be smaller than every apartment scheme in the Chennai book — which is worth holding alongside the 368-home count on the filing, because the two together are what make the density figure what it is.

About Builder

The Hyderabad book

ProjectLocalityFormatSpecificationStatus
Urbanrise Codename Sky HabitatMiyapurApartments3 and 4 BHK; from Rs 1.50 Cr; RERA P01100006655Ongoing
Urbanrise OpulenceNizampetApartments17.5 acres per the Motilal Oswal funding release; 3 BHK; from Rs 1.29 CrOngoing
Urbanrise Oncloud 33BachupallyApartments3 and 4 BHK; from Rs 92 Lakh; RERA P02200003724Ongoing
Urbanrise The Happening HeightsBachupally ExtensionApartments2 and 3 BHK, 1,172 to 1,191 sq ft; RERA P02200003508Completed
Urbanrise Spring Is In The AirAmeenpurApartments2 and 3 BHK, 810 to 1,039 sq ft; RERA P01100002200Completed
Urbanrise Codename 10x in 10yShadnagarPlotsFrom Rs 50 Lakh; RERA P01400007675Ongoing

Hyderabad is where the group's completed apartment product sits, and it is the market that gave it an ET Now Residential Developer of the Year award in 2025. It also demonstrates the two habits that matter most for reading this project.

The first is the codename launch. Sky Habitat and 10x in 10y are both marketed under working titles, and the company's live campaigns include Codename Gold Standard, Codename The Game Changer and Codename The Next Big Thing. Urbanrise routinely puts a scheme into the market under a working title and renames it at or after launch. That is the direct reason this site refuses to attach a campaign codename to the Gattahalli filing, as set out further down.

The second is the configuration grid. Across all 23 projects in the company's own registry the apartment formats are 2 and 3 BHK, or 3 and 4 BHK. There is no 1 BHK anywhere in the book. Any third-party listing that shows a 1 BHK for an Urbanrise Bengaluru project is not drawing on the developer.

About Builder

Financial standing, verified and self-published

The verifiable part of this developer's finances comes from statutory filings, from dated press releases with a named counterparty on the other side, and from independent trade reporting. That is the load-bearing part of the covenant, and it is set out first.

ItemDetail
Motilal Oswal, Rs 260 croreOctober 2022. The alternatives arm of Motilal Oswal placed roughly USD 31 million into three schemes: villas on 30 acres at Kanakapura Road and a tower on 7 acres in Whitefield, both Bengaluru, plus a tower on 17.5 acres at Nizampet in Hyderabad. Saleable area 6.2 million sq ft, against Rs 4,600 crore of expected revenue.
Reliance Capital parcel, 96.5 acresFebruary 2023. Bought from Reliance Capital at Tambaram in Chennai. Rs 3,600 crore was committed to a township carrying 13 million sq ft of potential and Rs 7,000 crore of expected revenue; the purchase consideration was not disclosed. Marketed today as Urbanrise Opus 96.
FY2023-24 launch pipeline, Rs 21,600 croreApril 2023. Announced launches of more than 36 million sq ft, split Chennai 16 million sq ft and Rs 8,900 crore, Bengaluru 10 million sq ft and Rs 6,800 crore, Hyderabad 10 million sq ft and Rs 5,900 crore. The splits sum exactly. This is a single-year launch plan, not delivered stock.
Statutory accounts, Alliance Infrastructure Projects Private LimitedRevenue of Rs 399.65 crore for the year ended 31 March 2024, down about 51% year on year. Paid-up capital Rs 5.71 crore against Rs 7.00 crore authorised. Company status Active.
FY2022 sales3,686 homes sold, worth Rs 2,290 crore.
Other lenders and investorsThe company states that projects are funded by ADIA, the Abu Dhabi Investment Authority, through the Kotak Real Estate Fund, and by Indostar Capital Finance Limited.

Institutional capital is the single most useful signal on a pre-launch parcel, because it means a professional investor has already underwritten this developer's ability to deliver, at its own risk, with its own diligence. Sovereign-fund and listed-PE money on a mid-market South Indian developer of this size is not common.

Two limits on how far that reaches. None of these figures belongs to Alliance Grandeur Homes Private Limited — they are the group's, and no financial record for the promoter company has been verified or is published here. And the stated project cost on the Gattahalli filing, Rs 223.80 crore, is a figure the promoter put on an application form, not an audited or funded number.

Set against the verified record, the group's headline scale claims are self-published, unaudited, and have escalated across three snapshots in under four years.

SnapshotCustomers or homesSquare feetStated portfolio value
Motilal Oswal release, October 20227,500-plus homes delivered54 million under developmentRs 33,000 crore
alliancein.com homepage, current22,000-plus72 millionRs 51,000 crore
alliancein.com/about and urbanrise.in/about-us, current24,000-plus81 millionRs 63,000 crore

The company states those figures. They are not audited, no third-party verification of them was located, and two of the company's own pages disagree with each other — which is itself the reason to attribute rather than assert. The "portfolio" number is a gross-development-value claim spanning delivered, under-development and planned stock. It is not revenue, and it is not comparable to the Rs 399.65 crore of filed turnover above, which in any case captures one company inside a multi-entity group. Neither set of numbers is fictional. They simply answer different questions, and the smaller one is the one a registrar holds.

About Builder

Awards and certifications

Recognition is worth reading for what kind of evidence it is. Most of the list below is press and industry-body recognition, which reflects visibility as much as delivery. One item is an audited management-system certification, which is a different class of evidence.

  • ISO 9001, with UKAS accreditation — the only third-party audited certification in the set.
  • ET Now Best Brands 2025.
  • ET Now Real Estate Developer of the Year 2025, Residential, Hyderabad.
  • Number 1 Brand in South India, and Most Trusted Builder — Times Group and Realty Icon.
  • HURUN GROHE Fastest Growing Real Estate Brand 2024.
  • WCRC Asia's Best and Fastest Growing Real Estate Brand.
  • Asia One, Financially Stable and Disciplined Company.
  • Silicon India, Most Reliable Builder.
  • A Great Place to Work badge is displayed on the brand site, without a certifying year stated.
  • Individual recognition: Global Indian of the Year for Manoj Sai Namburu, Greatest Leader in Real Estate for Suneel Bommireddy, and Most Admired Leader for P. Chandrasekhar Pothireddy.

No aggregate customer star rating is published on this site for Urbanrise. None exists from a credible non-aggregator source, and importing one from a property portal would be presenting an unauditable number as a finding. None of the awards above was given to Alliance Grandeur Homes Private Limited, and none of them attaches to this project.

About Builder

The sustainability platform, stated as the company's own

Urbanrise runs its brand on an environmental platform it calls Environmental Intelligence, framed as a 100-Year Commitment under the tagline "Every Drop, Every Watt Matters". The corporate site carries a public sustainability meter, an EI Labs unit and a carbon-footprint calculator, with stated targets running to the year 2125 for water saved, clean energy generated and carbon dioxide reduced. The current project-page filter labels — EI Neo, EI Nova, EI Nirvana — take their prefix from the same platform.

Two qualifications belong with that, and they are the reason it appears in this section rather than higher up the page. First, these are the company's own stated commitments and self-reported targets, not third-party certifications, and no external verification of them was located. Second, a brand platform is not a project specification: Urbanrise Gattahalli holds no green rating, no pre-certification and no environmental clearance — its environmental application is pending, not granted — and none is claimed anywhere on this site.

The platform is nonetheless relevant at this particular address, and not for marketing reasons. Gattahalli sits in Anekal taluk, which carries an over-exploited groundwater classification from the Central Ground Water Board, and 368 homes on 4.20 acres is a demanding water and energy load for a parcel that size. Recycling, harvesting and landscape reuse have to be engineered in from the first drawing rather than added later. A developer whose brand rests on water and energy claims can fairly be asked to show precisely how that provisioning is specified and metered on this site. Put the question to the sales team, and expect the binding version of the answer in the environmental clearance conditions and the RERA disclosure rather than in a brochure.

About Builder

Which Urbanrise websites are actually the developer's

Several sites rank for this brand and only two of them are the developer's. The distinction matters, because a "RERA number", a "price list" or a "brochure" carried on one of the others reads to a buyer as if it came from Urbanrise.

DomainWhat it is
urbanrise.inThe official Urbanrise brand site. Serves the company's own live project registry, its sitemap, its logo assets and its published email address.
alliancein.comThe official parent corporate site. Publishes the CIN.
urbanriseltd.comNot the developer's. Its own disclaimer declares it a channel partner's site.
urbanrisegroup.comNot the developer's. An unattributed lead-generation microsite with no company name, address, registration number or operator identified, a copyright footer frozen at 2017 to 2022, and cross-promotion of unrelated developers. The "Urbanrise Bengaluru portfolio" list that circulates online originates here and is not published on this site.
urbanrrise.comA typosquat with a doubled letter. Returned an HTTP 403 to inspection.

Only the first two are cited on this site. Neither of them mentions Gattahalli.

About Builder

The name problem, and why we will not use a campaign codename

This belongs on the developer page because it is a fact about how this developer markets, not just a fact about this project.

Urbanrise verifiably recycles campaign codenames across cities. "Codename Gold Standard" is a Chennai/Siruseri project, and it is already being mis-attached to "Sarjapur Road" by aggregator sites. A codename is a marketing campaign, not a project identity, and the same string can sit over two entirely different developments in two different states.

The material circulating for this site carries a campaign phrase, and we do not repeat it. No Urbanrise or Alliance source confirms that name for this project. We therefore do not use it, and we would advise treating any listing that leads with a campaign name as unverified until the developer publishes the project itself.

Urbanrise Gattahalli is the working title used on this site; Urbanrise has not announced a marketing name for the development.

About Builder

The filings that are not this project

Two records are easy to merge with this one, and merging them would put wrong facts on a buyer's page.

URBANRISE CONDOMINIUMS PRIVATE LIMITED, Hagaduru. Two older environmental proposals exist under that company name, for which an environmental clearance was granted, and, which lapsed. They concern Sy. Nos. 180, 181/2, 181/3 and 182, Hagaduru Village, K R Puram, Bangalore East: a different taluk, a different parcel, 394 units on 5.62 acres. That is a separate company name and a separate project. The granted clearance on that file has no bearing whatsoever on the Gattahalli application, which remains under verification. Anyone citing "an Urbanrise EC in Bangalore" as comfort for this project is citing the wrong file.

Urbanrise Begur Koppa Road. We publish a separate site on a different Urbanrise project on a different parcel. It is portfolio context for the same brand, nothing more. It is not an alternative configuration of this scheme, not a phase of it, and its facts do not travel across.

About Builder

The scale of the commitment on the Gattahalli filing

What the developer has actually committed to, on the record, is a useful counterweight to the thinness of the corporate history. The environmental application sets out a substantial scheme.

Item on the filingValue
Land4.20 acres (1.6996 ha)
Residential units368
Built-up area79,634.39 sq m
Building2 basements + ground + 18 upper floors
Club house2 basements + ground + 2 upper floors
Stated project costRs 223.80 crore

Two observations follow from those figures. 368 homes on 4.20 acres works out to roughly 87.6 homes per acre — 368 divided by 4.20, an estimate derived from the filed numbers. That is dense. Against it, a club house running to two basements, a ground floor and two upper floors is a real amenity commitment on a site this size, not a token block. Both sit on the same filing, and a buyer should weigh them together.

About Builder

What actually differentiates Urbanrise, and what it means at Gattahalli

A genuine tri-city book across three regulatory regimes. Twenty-three projects across Tamil Nadu, Telangana and Karnataka, filed under three different RERA authorities. A number of the developers building on this corridor operate in one city only. A multi-state operator has been through more approval regimes than a single-city builder has, which is a modest but real proxy for process maturity.

A published product ladder. Aspire, Harmony and Signature are exposed on the company's own registry, with live entry prices running from Rs 19 Lakh villa plots to Rs 3.04 Cr villas. When this project is tagged, the tag will tell a buyer which shelf it was designed for.

A volume playbook, and this parcel sits squarely inside it. The base of the business was high-density mid-income towers marketed through teaser codename launches and EMI-led advertising, with premium villa and low-density product layered on top since. A single 18-floor block carrying 368 homes on 4.20 acres is the original playbook, not the newer one.

Institutional capital. ADIA through Kotak Real Estate Fund, Indostar Capital Finance, and Motilal Oswal Alternates. This is the strongest single item on the page.

A sustainability platform as the core brand position, with the attribution caveats set out above.

The counterweight, stated once and plainly: none of this is a Bengaluru delivery record, and none of it is a record belonging to the company that filed this project. Institutional funders diligence a balance sheet, not a parcel at Gattahalli, and awards are not construction. On this site the group starts with one registered Karnataka project to its name, and the promoter of record starts with none.

About Builder

What the record does and does not tell a buyer

What it supports. There is a real, identifiable, government-filed project at a specific survey number, submitted by a company operating from Alliance Group's published Bengaluru corporate office, with a boundary file named for the Urbanrise brand, at a stated cost of Rs 223.80 crore. The brand behind it is a 2004-incorporated company with a 23-project book across three states and named institutional funders. This is not a speculative listing built on nothing.

What it does not support. It does not support any claim about this promoter company's delivery record, because there is none to inspect. It does not support treating the group's other projects as a guarantee for this one, because the contracting party would be the project entity. It does not support any statement that the project is launched, approved or available, because the developer has not published it, the environmental application is still under verification, and no RERA registration exists. And it does not support any specific configuration, price, tower count or completion date, none of which appear on any verified record.

The fair reading is that this is an early-stage filing by a credible brand through a company with no history of its own. That is a normal position for a project at this stage. It is not a reason to dismiss the scheme. It is a reason to keep the diligence on the entity, not the brand, and to wait for the registration.

About Builder

The regulatory position, stated plainly

This project is not registered with the Karnataka Real Estate Regulatory Authority, and no application for registration was found. Section 3 of the Real Estate (Regulation and Development) Act 2016 prohibits the advertising, marketing, booking, selling or offering for sale of a project in a registrable class before registration has been granted. The environmental application was filed on 7 July 2026 and is under verification; no environmental clearance has been granted, and nothing on this project has been approved, cleared or sanctioned.

We publish this site as an independent information and enquiry resource for a scheme at the approvals stage. It is not a booking channel, and no booking, allotment or payment should be entertained by anyone until the promoter holds a valid registration number and can show it to you.

About Builder

The corporate record, and where to check it

For anyone wanting to verify the identity of the developer behind Urbanrise Gattahalli rather than take it from a listing page, everything on this page traces to five checkable places: the company records, which give the legal name, the 30 July 2004 incorporation, RoC-Bangalore, the current registered office and the director list; the Karnataka RERA project register, which carries exactly one Urbanrise entry and none for this promoter; the developer's own live project feed; the company's two official websites; and the dated press coverage of the Motilal Oswal and Reliance Capital transactions. The project-level record traces to a sixth: the environmental application and the boundary file filed for Sy. No. 50.

The Urbanrise Bangalore office address on the corporate record is 243, 19th Main Road, Sector 4, HSR Layout, Bengaluru 560102, which is the registered office of Alliance Infrastructure Projects Private Limited, the Bengaluru office published on the company's own contact page, and the applicant address on this project's environmental filing. It is a corporate address rather than a project sales office, and it should not be read as one: there is no launched project at Gattahalli to sell from.

When a K-RERA registration for this project is issued, it will name the promoter entity, the sanctioned plan, the unit inventory, the carpet areas and a committed completion date — five things that do not exist today. Registering an enquiry through this site is how you get all five on the day they are published.

About Builder

Questions worth putting to the developer or the channel partner

If you are speaking to anyone selling this project, these are the questions the record leaves open.

  1. Which entity will be named as the promoter in the agreement — Alliance Grandeur Homes Private Limited, or another company?
  2. Has the K-RERA application been filed, and can you show the acknowledgement? What registration number has been issued?
  3. Does Alliance Group or any group entity stand behind the project company's obligations, and in what form?
  4. What is the status of the environmental application, and has any clearance been granted since 7 July 2026?
  5. On what basis is any price, configuration or completion date being quoted, given that none has been published?
  6. Under what name has the project been filed, and is any marketing name officially adopted by the developer?

An answer that is confident but unpapered is worth less than a document. Ask for the document.

Enquire

Enquire about Urbanrise Gattahalli

Urbanrise Gattahalli is at the stage where the useful thing is information rather than a booking, because there is no lawful booking to make. Leave your details and we will tell you when the position changes — when a Karnataka RERA number is issued, when the environmental file moves, and when the developer publishes a price, a floor plate and an amenity schedule. The enquiry form asks for a name, phone number, email address and message; name and phone are required.

Send an Enquiry

Urbanrise Gattahalli Developer FAQs

What is the exact address of the project?

The address on the filing is Sy. No. 50, Gattahalli Village, Sarjapura Hobli, Anekal Taluk, Bengaluru Urban District. That survey number is the single most useful string a buyer has, because it is what an advocate searches for encumbrance, title and khata records, and it is what any sanction or registration must eventually attach to. Note the taluk: Anekal, not Bengaluru South or Bengaluru East. Postal descriptions in marketing material tend to drift towards better-known names on the Sarjapur Road corridor, so check that any document you are handed carries this survey number and this village.

How many towers will there be, and how tall?

We publish no tower count, because the filing does not state one. Circulating material does carry a tower count, but it is that material's number rather than a filed one, and a tower count is precisely the sort of detail that shifts between a first application and a sanctioned plan, so we leave it out rather than lend it authority. What is on the record is the vertical form: 2 basements, ground floor and 18 upper floors for the residential blocks, and 2 basements, ground and 2 upper floors for the club house. The brief also puts maximum height at 56.45 m, which we attribute to the brief and do not assert. Eighteen upper floors is high-rise construction and carries the fire-safety and lift-provision requirements that go with it.

What unit configurations are planned, and are they final?

The pre-launch material in circulation sets out 2 BHK homes of about 1,100 to 1,250 sq ft and 3 BHK homes of about 1,300 to 1,615 sq ft. The brief labels that table "tentative" itself, and we present it the same way: as that material's provisional mix, not as specification. Nothing in the environmental filing corroborates any unit size. Until a plan is sanctioned and the project is registered, a configuration table is a design intention, not a commitment. If you are budgeting around a particular carpet area, treat these ranges as a rough shape of the product rather than as numbers to plan a loan against.

What do apartments on this corridor actually sell for?

The nearest developer-published rates we can cite belong to a different builder. Modern Spaaces publishes rates on its own site for several Sarjapur-corridor apartment projects, ranging from about Rs 6,473 per sq ft at the lower end to about Rs 9,241 per sq ft at the upper end across five projects, read on 27 August 2026. Those projects sit roughly 5 to 10 km away and are another developer's product, so they are corridor context, not comparables for an Urbanrise scheme. Urbanrise operates as a volume developer, so a rate read borrowed from a boutique developer's premium product would mislead in one direction, and we decline to convert that band into an estimate for this project.

When is possession, and when does construction start?

No date can honestly be given. The developer has announced no launch date, no construction start and no possession date, and the project has not cleared the approvals that would have to precede any of them. You may encounter launch and completion quarters in circulating material; those are template defaults carried in pre-launch material rather than commitments, and we do not reproduce them. In practice a possession date only becomes meaningful when it is declared in a K-RERA registration, because that is the point at which it becomes enforceable. Until then any date you are quoted is a sales aspiration.

Enquire now